top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureDebra Greenwood

Moving Along!

It is very important to me that I not take up too much of your time. As such, I only post when there is a significant development to report. The Ministry of Health and Sanitation (MoHS) is supportive of our project! Their District Medical Office, Dr. Sylvia Fasuluku, and I have agreed to a Memorandum of Understanding that lays out what we will do and what the Ministry of Health and Sanitation will do once the clinic is built.


I am happy to report that the MoHS will pay salaries, supply medications as well as some medical supplies once the clinic opens. We are over the moon! If you haven't donated yet, this would be a good time. We are moving along. We are moving forward. And please sign up for our emails. We promise not to clog your inbox.

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Countdown to the Conclusion of The Temne Clinic Project

Providing support to the Monkey Bush Community Health Post, a Temne community, has been such a rewarding adventure. From the time I met my fellow Temnes in 2018 to now, I have always known that good

First Podcast Interview!

On Wednesday, November 11, 2020, I had the pleasure of being interviewed by Angela Butler of Show Talk with Angela Butler. We talked about many things in the 40 minutes we had together: how the Temn

bottom of page